PDA

View Full Version : Any ideas please?

Cazz
30-10-2009, 11:39 PM
I've got my first mindees on Monday as I'm new to all of this I would really appreciate some suggestions for an activity relating to Guy Fawkes.

I need something appropriate for a 3 year old, a 5 year old and a 22 month old (my dd). As I'll also be looking after their 6 mth old sister it needs to be something I can easily leave if the baby needs me to attend to her.

I've bought some black paper and was going to get some chalk to do bonfire pictures but that seems a little boring on it's own so I'd really appreciate some other suggestions.

By the way, it's an inset day around here on Monday which is why I'll have the 5 year old (and don't want him to get bored!). My own 11 year olds and my 12 year old nephew will also be here - which may or may not be a good thing :rolleyes:

Willowdancer
30-10-2009, 11:55 PM
This is the only thing I've planned to do so far: http://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/smart/makes/steps/make_series13_plate.shtml

We're going to use black paper plates and do the swirls with glitter glue pens so when you spin them they look a bit like catherine wheels :)

You could also try this: http://www.activityvillage.co.uk/chocolate_sparklers.htm - quick and easy to get done.

Or make rockets from toilet rolls and something like crepe paper or the curly ribbon you get for wrapping presents hanging out of one end to make the "whoosh!"

Madminder
31-10-2009, 12:07 AM
Try this one:

Cut the black paper to fit inside a pringles tube without overlapping too much.

Put a selection of neon coloured paints into shallow containers along with a spoon (can use fingers but much more messy!) in each, and a container of clean water too.