PDA

View Full Version : Panicking big time!!!

Miriam
07-10-2009, 05:43 PM
Had a call yesterday from Ofsted to say they want to come and do my first grading inspection at the beginning of November :( I am so worried about it that I dont really know where to start. I desperately want to get a "good" and at the moment I dont think I would. Not because I am not good at looking after the little ones but cos of the paperwork side.

Just tried to access my SEF for the first time and got right through to enrol in SEF then it said my access is denied, rang ofsted and I have to call back tomorrow cos that team have gone home!

I have had two new children start this week, so am still reeling from the shock of going from looking after just one child to looking after several. I just feel a bit overwhelmed with everything and with the inspection looming I dont really know where to start....

Sorry but I needed a moan.:panic:

miffy
08-10-2009, 04:49 PM
Oh bless - hope you're feeling a bit better today :)

Did you get your sef sorted - the new one is in the free downloads section if you just want to have a look at in or start filling in a paper copy.

Miffy xx

Stanfield
08-10-2009, 05:23 PM
Your sef will be frozen now (I think) as OFSTED have announced they are coming to inspect you. You could still print a version of it (think there is one on here) and hand write it, just say you hadn't had time to transfer it to the computer before they phoned!:D
I am due my first inspection soon too, also hoping to get good, or outstanding as I work so so so hard and strive to be the best (Love a little competition:D , but hate it when I loose:blush: )

Good Luck:thumbsup:

Sleeping Baby
08-10-2009, 06:42 PM