PDA

View Full Version : what would you charge

daisyboo1980
23-09-2009, 01:41 PM
hi
just had a lady phone looking her daughters 7 and 18mths to be looked after on a wednesday evenin 5.30 - 9.30 she is desperate and has tried loads of childminders in are area but all said they wouldnt do it. im new to childminding and im seriously considering it have to speak to my partner first

thanks for ur help

wendywu
23-09-2009, 02:59 PM
I would charge £45. at least and that is low for this area.

But i would not do that late now.:(

Chimps Childminding
23-09-2009, 05:13 PM
hi
just had a lady phone looking her daughters 7 and 18mths to be looked after on a wednesday evenin 5.30 - 9.30 she is desperate and has tried loads of childminders in are area but all said they wouldnt do it. im new to childminding and im seriously considering it have to speak to my partner first

thanks for ur help

I would be charging at least double your normal hourly rate; but having said that I wouldn't want a 7 year old till 9.30 on a school night!!!!!!!:eek: (or is that 7 months and 18 months???:confused:)

daisyboo1980
23-09-2009, 06:15 PM
I would be charging at least double your normal hourly rate; but having said that I wouldn't want a 7 year old till 9.30 on a school night!!!!!!!:eek: (or is that 7 months and 18 months???:confused:)
thats 7 years old the girl has attends college and has no one im still deciding on wat to do im not sure yet

Chimps Childminding
23-09-2009, 07:06 PM
Not really any help I know, but I would have thought she would be better to get someone to look after the children in their own home. Then at least if they got tired they could be put to bed and not have to be disturbed at 9.30 pm, especially the older one who has to be up for school.

Sorry, like I said not really any help at all, especially to you!!:blush:

daisyboo1980
23-09-2009, 08:10 PM