PDA

View Full Version : parents taking the mick or me being sensitive?

zoe compton
20-08-2009, 02:57 PM
Hi guys,
i need some one else's opinion and i know guys are the right ones to ask.
I have been minding a little girl for the last 6 months....parents are seperated..and this is where the problem comes...once in a while dad picks her up about an hour early (i still charge to normal time)..has her overnight
but he drops her to me 30 mins before normal time....the first coupple of times i let it go as he picks her up an hour early....however its now getting to be at least once a week thing this week its happened twice...whats getting to me really is that they have never asked me if its ok for me to start work earlier...i know its only 30 mins but i'm a mum of 3 and that 30 mins makes a big impact on them getting them up and dressed, fed etc earlier....in my contract i have an out of hours charge of £5 (whether its a min or an hour over normal time) my husband says it doesnt matter if they pick her up earlier the day before or not if they drop her off early i should charge it. and have i left it too late to say anything now? do i carry on and bite my tounge, do i charge the £5 extra charge..or do i not charge anything if they pick her up early the day before?.....it just bugs me because it was never mentioned when we signed contracts and i've never been asked if i mind! please tell me am i just being to picky?

fionamal
20-08-2009, 03:03 PM
I would charge for the extra time. Your contract is from xx to xx and its upto them if the uplift earlier but pay you to the contracted time.

It's a small world
20-08-2009, 03:05 PM