PDA

View Full Version : advice needed please

daisyboo1980
18-08-2009, 07:14 PM
hi all
im a newbie and could do with your help and advice , i am waiting on being reg and was told by my social worker that i passed and just had to wait on paperwork being sorted, sw said i would be completed by end of july start of aug. i heard nothing so end of july i phoned to be told they are waiting on my partners vetting. i handed my notice in and advertised and have filled all my place starting sept 1 as i was told it would be all sorted by then . i phoned today as i was waiting on them phoning back and they cant find my file or paper work, sw is off sick and has been for months and head sw is off on hoildays not back until monday which then leaves a week to get me reg.
wat do i say to the parents? they no i was waiting on it for end july/aug.
help what should i do ?
:panic:

FizzysFriends
18-08-2009, 08:17 PM
Why are you waiting for a social worker? Is it ofsted you are talking to or are you in wales or scotland?

Are both your CRB's done?

Minstrel
18-08-2009, 08:22 PM
Unfortunately i know from forst hand experience how long the whole things take. It took me 13 months from start t finish to get reg'd. I'm sorry yours is taking ages too. The only thing i know of is if you husbands check has taken more than 60 days you can ask for them to chase it up, i dont' think theres much they can do before then.

(Was it actually a social worker that told you when you should be reg'd because it isnt actually anything to do with them (aside from checks they might do), or do you mean an inspector that you spoke to?)

I personally cant see you getting your cert back in a week (sorry!). After i got back both the CRB forms it was still about 2 weeks before i got my registration. Might be an idea to pre warn the parents.

Good luch though- hope its not too much longer! x

mumof1
18-08-2009, 08:40 PM