PDA

View Full Version : Do you provide car seats and booster seats ?

Mel09
20-07-2009, 07:27 PM
Hi All,

I am new to child minding and have a 9 month old that is starting with me in Sep. Just wondered do I provide a car seat for her ? And if I have older kids do I provide the booster seats ? I realise this is probably my decision but just wondered what others did ? Thanks x

venus89
20-07-2009, 07:34 PM
I do personally because then I know their history.

if they provide get them to sign to say that the car seat has not been involved in an accident.

TheBTeam
20-07-2009, 07:38 PM
I prefer to provide all of the car seats, I like to know exactly how they fit in my car and personally don't want to have to keep taking car seats in and out to be relying on a parent to bring one, then have to strap it in before we can go out!

I don't mind if parents want to provide the very first baby one as they will often carry the child into the house in it, and sometimes for new babies it is nice to have their own one just for their child, although i do have one for the parents if they don't have or don't mind.

sarah707
20-07-2009, 07:44 PM
I have a range for different ages that I've gathered over the years...

I find babies often come with their own and parents prefer me to use them but this gives me a problem with how to get them into my car :rolleyes:

Much easier to use mine and I know I can trust them too :D

tashaleee
20-07-2009, 07:58 PM
I prefer to use my own - I know where they are from, I know they are safe, and in a lot of cases they are far cleaner than the childs own seat! My policy does state that I will use parents own seats if they want me to, but so far no one has taken me up on it..... Occassionally over the years I have had parents leave their seats with me if one is dropping off and one is picking up - but even then I tend to use my own seat for the child rather than theirs....

Daftbat
20-07-2009, 08:00 PM