PDA

View Full Version : changed things...what do you think

Bex1
29-04-2009, 12:36 PM
ok so I am not good at form filling etc so after speaking with my mum who works in foundation stage at Nursery etc and seeing that they are not over run with paperwork I decided to do the following.

Daily Diary. what I do already and parents happy with this. recording briefly what we've done, what kids played with. What they ate, drank, nappy changes, sleep times.

'My Special Book' each child has a scrapbook of their time with me and so far I have pictures of them settling in, playing games, pics and comments about our easter activities.

Observation folder. Each child has a folder with obs in them and number 1, 2, 3 and dated and their completed 'all about me' forms parents completed. The obs I use when planning and in my weekly planning I put "linked to obs 1 dated ......."

I have a TRIO worker coming next week and I am booked on Obs,Assess,Planning cours in June but I jut want things simple as I still have baby brain (even though DD is 20 months :blush: )

michellethegooner
29-04-2009, 12:40 PM
ok so I am not good at form filling etc so after speaking with my mum who works in foundation stage at Nursery etc and seeing that they are not over run with paperwork I decided to do the following.

Daily Diary. what I do already and parents happy with this. recording briefly what we've done, what kids played with. What they ate, drank, nappy changes, sleep times.

'My Special Book' each child has a scrapbook of their time with me and so far I have pictures of them settling in, playing games, pics and comments about our easter activities.

I do this but I also have ANOTHER one for group photos, obviously with signed permission, also I write little comments e.g what they are doing and link it to EYFS stages