PDA

View Full Version : Foundation Degree in Early Childcare and education

Julia
06-02-2008, 05:09 PM
Hi

Is anyone else doing this course anywhere else, I'm in my first year and finding it really hard with my time. Im in Bridgend South Wales and would love to hear from other who are doing the same course.

Thanks
Julia:laughing:

LittleMissSparkles
06-02-2008, 05:26 PM
Im doing the DHC but good luck and im sure someone here will be able to help you xxxx

sarah707
06-02-2008, 05:50 PM
Hi... do you mean e123 with Open University or something else? :D

Julia
08-02-2008, 09:27 AM
Hi... do you mean e123 with Open University or something else? :D

No its with Newport university, I go part-time on a Monday night and it leads from a Foundation Degree to a full BA after 3 years.

Not sure if the OU course does the same?

sarah707
08-02-2008, 09:32 AM
You can take the OU course I am doing onto a full degree... the Foundation Degree gives you a level 4 though and that's all I think I want to update my skills a bit and make myself marketable should the need arise in the future.

I already did a degree - but that was 20+ years ago, so I'm very rusty and finding all this learning hard work!

You are very brave doing a full degree... how do you find it works fitting around children and working? :D

Julia
09-02-2008, 10:58 AM
You can take the OU course I am doing onto a full degree... the Foundation Degree gives you a level 4 though and that's all I think I want to update my skills a bit and make myself marketable should the need arise in the future.

I already did a degree - but that was 20+ years ago, so I'm very rusty and finding all this learning hard work!

You are very brave doing a full degree... how do you find it works fitting around children and working? :D