PDA

View Full Version : Whos right????

Julia
23-09-2008, 08:45 PM
Hi

ok complicated on this, Ive been minding a little girl for 2 1/2 years now shes going to school, but the school is taking its sweet time in making her full-time, shes only doing 2 hours a day and will continue doing this for a few more weeks then she may be going a few more hours, but basically starts full time in November.

Because I was told she was starting full time in September, or a few weeks in, I told mum that Id charge her full time but if we needed to change the contract mid september then I would deduct the money from the October invoice.

Going up the school at 1 o clock every day and then returning at 3 means that I cant go anywhere and my life has been misserable the last few weeks.

Ive just given mum her October contract and Ive charged her full fee minus the 10 hours a week her daughter is garenteed to be in school, if it ends up being more hours Im not prepared to refund as my life is being made hell through this process. Mum wasnt happy and wanted me to refund the hours from September too, but I wasnt willing to as the invoice in September was set and paid for.

Mum also discused with me that October 1/2 term she wanted me to have her daughter part days, i explained that this would mean a casual contract and I couldnt garantee a space if a full time child needed that space during a holiday, she wasnt happy, but at the end of the day Im a business. Also because of the part day situation I wouldnt be able to go anywhere and would basically be stuck in the house throughout the holidays waiting for the little girl to be dropped off or picked up, this would be really cruel on my own children and my other mindees.