PDA

View Full Version : Policies - taking forever

Chatterbox Childcare
02-09-2008, 10:43 PM
I have sat here for 2 nights now and I expect I will be here until morning finishing my policies.

I have been writing policies for 3 years and thought that I had everything covered. How daft am I? I went through the Statutory Framework and now have 26 policies with 2 more to write and 6 old ones to change to cover the Statutory Guidance.

Will this ever end?

Tired but must finish and looks like I will be cooking breakfast before sleeping!

Annie_T
02-09-2008, 11:51 PM
aww bless ya hun, i got go through mine too reosrt them etc, lucky i not reg yet tho i guess x

Chatterbox Childcare
03-09-2008, 01:48 AM
It's 2.50am and I have given up - only 3 to go and then risk assessments to finish.

Mum collecting contract at 7am so had better to do that

miffy
03-09-2008, 05:58 AM
Hope you finally got to sleep Debbie

Miffy xx

Nicki L
03-09-2008, 06:00 AM
I have sat here for 2 nights now and I expect I will be here until morning finishing my policies.

I have been writing policies for 3 years and thought that I had everything covered. How daft am I? I went through the Statutory Framework and now have 26 policies with 2 more to write and 6 old ones to change to cover the Statutory Guidance.

Will this ever end?

Tired but must finish and looks like I will be cooking breakfast before sleeping!

26 - i dont have nowehere near that many - hope i aint missing some important ones!!!!

Chatterbox Childcare
03-09-2008, 07:26 AM
I am on a Network and they have been actively promoting policies for a number of years and then when I went through the Framework I found more; premises, documentation, adminissions etc... More than I thought anyway

That will teach me to leave it to the last minute!

Tatia
03-09-2008, 09:16 AM
You've inspired me to count mine and I have like 55!!!:eek: I have Bromley to thank for that!:rolleyes: