PDA

View Full Version : Parent Questionnaire - Comments On Care Provided

muminamini
19-08-2008, 07:45 PM
Hi there

I've been minding now for 6 months and I feel the time has come to try and get some feedback from my parents which I can use as "evidence" to Ofsted and help me improve my setting in the future.

I just wondered if anyone had any examples I could look at or ideas of what sort of questions I should be asking. I don't want it to be too long winded but I don't want to miss anything vital either.

Was planning on asking the following:

How effective am I in helping your child to be healthy? (e,g food and drink, activities, outdoor play, personal hygiene)

How effective am I in protecting your child from harm? (e.g fire safety, prevention of accidents, road safety etc)

How effective am I in helping your child enjoy what they do and to achieve as well as they can? (e.g providing activities that your child is interested in, individual play, group play,)

Do you feel I give your child the opportunity to make a contribution to the childcare setting and experience the wider community? (e.g mixing with children of other age groups, recognising other peoples feelings, experiences at toddler groups, parks, shops, play centres)

How effective do you think I am in providing childcare?

Do you have any general comments regarding the care your child receives or any areas you believe I could improve upon?

I am going to ask them to grade me from 1 to 4 in each area with 1 being Outstanding and 4 being inadequate...

I just don't know if it's a bit too long or if I've missed anything really vital.

Please help before I drown under the papers on my kitchen table:D
xxxx

LOOPYLISA
19-08-2008, 07:48 PM
Hi sounds good to me x:thumbsup:

miffy
19-08-2008, 08:20 PM
There are some examples on the bromley site - www.bromleycma.org.uk