PDA

View Full Version : Confused by the certificate and schedule MM have emailed me. Help please!

bigfuntime
18-10-2014, 02:47 PM
I spoke to MM on the phone yesterday who said I could arrange my PL insurance with them now (I was querying as still waiting for certificate form Ofsted but they said I can post date it).

Anyway, I've taken out the insurance, and have been emailed a childminder's schedule of PL insurance, and a certificate of employers liability insurance.

Is that the norm? No actual certificate of PL insurance, just a schedule, and why the employers liability insurance? I'm not employing anyone. Just a little confused as to why I don't have the actual certificate for the PL insurance, and I do have a certificate for something i don't need?

Thanks for any advice (as you can tell I am new to all this!)

tulip0803
18-10-2014, 03:28 PM
MM automatically include employers liability in their PLI.

It is the same as PLI but also includes PLI for employing an assistant. They do not provide just PLI, Pacey do just PLI and then the employer's liability is an added extra if you need it.

The certificate is your PLI certificate.

Hope your OFSTED certificate comes through quickly

bigfuntime
18-10-2014, 05:50 PM
Thankyou tulip for your help x do you mean the pli schedule is my certificate? As I don't have a certificate specifically for pli, only a schedule?

tulip0803
18-10-2014, 06:23 PM
Thankyou tulip for your help x do you mean the pli schedule is my certificate? As I don't have a certificate specifically for pli, only a schedule?

The certificate of employers liability is your PLI certificate.

PenR
01-11-2014, 05:01 PM
Hi
I was interested by these posts, but more on a personal note as you sound like someone who has only just gone through this so you might know the answer to my question... or somone else might know.