PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone, and please help!!! :-)

chrissybee1974
06-10-2013, 06:21 PM
Hi guys,

I'm a newbie on here and just wanted to take the opportunity to say hello!

Also, I have a couple of potential issues which I would be very grateful if someone could offer some advice on.

I'm a preregistered childminder. I'm just in the process of filling in the forms through Ofsted, but have stumbled upon potential problems

I approached a neighbour of mine this afternoon and told her about my plans to register as a childminder, and she was actually quite put out by my plans. She made reference to potential problems with noise and she also asked me if I was aware of a line in the property deeds about not using the property for anything other than as a home. I told her that I wasn't aware that there is anything in the deeds, as my husband and I have both read through them meticulously before even contemplating my registering. I thought I'd better have another look through the deeds this evening and could only find the following line - which I believe is the one my neighbour was referring to. It states:-

"Not to use the property other than as the site of a single private residence".

I'm not very good with legal documents - and neither is my husband (he's a mechanic!), so I would be very grateful if someone from this forum could please offer some advice on this. Does this line in the deeds mean that I can basically only use my house as a home???

I would be so disappointed if the above did result in a problem as I've had my heart set on becoming a childminder for so long.