PDA

View Full Version : I've had the call from prospects

Mrsh3103
01-10-2013, 12:56 PM
And I want to curl up in a ball & cry :( I'm not very good at these things! I get so nervous!
This is my 1st inspection & I've had basically no help from my la so I've no idea if what I'm doing is right!
How long between prospects phoning and the inspector coming did you all have? I'm so worried :(

charlottenash
01-10-2013, 01:25 PM
Prospects called to see what days I work, a week later I had a call from inspector to arrange a time (they don't all do this).

I am like you, I get hot flustered and embarrassed at anything remotely stressful. I explained this straight away to the inspector when she turned up and she was lovely about it all.

I thin though, I struck lucky with my inspector.

You'll be fine, good luck :)

starschildmind
01-10-2013, 01:42 PM
And I want to curl up in a ball & cry :( I'm not very good at these things! I get so nervous!
This is my 1st inspection & I've had basically no help from my la so I've no idea if what I'm doing is right!
How long between prospects phoning and the inspector coming did you all have? I'm so worried :(

I managed to put my inspector off for 3 weeks!!!
Im sure you will be fine. My inspectore was lovely xx

sing-low
01-10-2013, 02:06 PM
Exactly the same happened to me today. Eeeek! :panic: And breathe....

This is my plan of action:
- Risk assessments to be finished up (haven't written down ones for outings or groups), probably tonight
- Policies and permissions printed out (I have all of these on my laptop and signed copies from parents, just not in an easy read order for Mrs O. Plus I keep tweaking them and didn't want to waste paper by having to re-print them), tonight
- SEF - have downloaded Sarah's SEF prompt list, start tonight - collating info, it's all there in my head, just not written down