PDA

View Full Version : Ofsted latest inspection statistics (Jan-March 13)...and PLA response

Simona
23-06-2013, 09:51 AM
These are Ofsted latest inspection statistics from Jan-March 2013 for the EYFS 2012

I am not good at reading statistics but it seem clear Wilshaw says the 'quality has improved'?
We all want to improve further but on these results where is the evidence that cms are so bad and need an agency to improve quality? and where is the evidence that agencies will improve it?

Some areas seem to do worse than others, I wonder if Wilshaw has understood that some cms achieve good/o's grades without much help from their LA?
Maybe his first step should be to tell the Minister to bring ALL LAs in line to offer equal support to cms as they are funded to do and is their duty under legislation...but then Truss is busy taking responsibility away from them

As you know Ofsted are introducing 8 Regions which will offer seminars to weaker providers but these exclude cms
it seems clear to me at least, that Wilshaw wants cms off his books to save lots of money and is pushing the agency agenda

Ofsted | Official statistics: Early years and childcare registered providers inspections and outcomes (http://www.ofsted.gov.uk/resources/official-statistics-early-years-and-childcare-registered-providers-inspections-and-outcomes)

This is PLA response to the statistics...sorry, unfortunately, there isn't one from cms representing associations
PLA are concerned at the drop in grades from Outstanding to Inadequate

https://www.pre-school.org.uk/media/press-releases/386/alliance-welcomes-latest-ofsted-inspection-judgement-ratings

https://www.pre-school.org.uk/media/press-releases/386/alliance-welcomes-latest-ofsted-inspection-judgement-ratings

bunyip
23-06-2013, 11:15 AM
I would love to know how Wilshaw or anyone else can say that quality has improved, or declined, or changed at all for that matter.