PDA

View Full Version : New Childminder, 1st job!

lhayes3768
20-05-2013, 08:34 PM
Hi everyone. Thankyou for having me.

As you can see above, I am new to this and have just accepted my first job. My question is, what paperwork will I need for the initial meet.

I have - Contract, policies and procedures and an 'about me' form for us to complete about the child, but I am sure I am missing something obvious.

Also, I am coming to the end of maternity leave, should I have officially left my job before taking on a childminding job, or can I hand my notice in and start childminding during my notice period.

Sorry about all the questions, I am very nervous.

CLL
21-05-2013, 06:19 AM
I don't know about maternity question, although I am pretty sure you can not be on maternity leave and working at the same time. (Could be wrong).

I have my permissions slip to sign as well along with the contracts, it is a few pages long. Individual signing boxes for each item. E.g. Sun tan cream, ellastoplasts, car trips etc.

I have my medical forms from the ncma pack allergies etc.

I also have a form which we both keep a copy of detailing the settling in days and times. I give 2 2hr and 1 4hr free sessions at the start.

shortstuff
21-05-2013, 07:17 AM
Im sure you would probably need to have worked your notice as you will need to be registered with HMRC as self employed to charge for minding?

Maybe check with HMRC on the phone?

It sounds like you have already been offered the perfect advice on paperwork so I cant add anything there x

rachelmama
21-05-2013, 10:27 AM
hi and welcome to our lovely forum :D

MiniKins
21-05-2013, 10:30 AM
When you are on maternity leave your work contract still applies.