PDA

View Full Version : Help with contract!

EmiB
06-04-2013, 10:02 PM
Hi, I am new to this and have my registration visit on Thursday! I have been getting my policies and other forms in place and then realised I have not written out a contract...do you do your own or buy them??? I would prefer to do my own but am struggling to know exactly what to put on it, can anyone help??:panic:

sarah707
07-04-2013, 08:18 AM
I recommend that to start with you buy contracts from your insurance company - whichever one you choose.

If you insure via Pacey you will need to use their contracts anyway if you want to be covered in the event of a problem in the future.

Hth :D

SammySplodger
07-04-2013, 01:07 PM
Initially I used NCMA contracts and their PLI, which was definitely a good option when I was a new CM.

But now I am planning on changing to MM for PLI and drawing up my own contracts. This is for a variety of reasons (enough said on other threads)... including the amount of crossing out and adding of text I do to the NCMA ones and repetition on my other forms.

What advice can you offer? ie: the best source/s of advice re: bespoke contracts? How can we get our contracts checked over without great expense? How much would this cost?

Apologies if covered elsewhere - just point me in the right direction - Ta! x

SammySplodger
07-04-2013, 01:12 PM
Apologies for hijacking EmiB! I was searching for contract advice and this thread popped up!

To clarify NCMA = PACEY

If you need a copy of a contract, I am happy to send you one of my NCMA ones. But (Sarah correct me if I'm wrong) you don't actually need to show this to Ofsted anyway.

FussyElmo
07-04-2013, 01:44 PM
Hi, I am new to this and have my registration visit on Thursday! I have been getting my policies and other forms in place and then realised I have not written out a contract...do you do your own or buy them??? I would prefer to do my own but am struggling to know exactly what to put on it, can anyone help??:panic: