PDA

View Full Version : Setting Fees

Binney
28-02-2013, 02:15 PM
Hi everyone,

Just after some advice. I am looking into setting my fees and am mainly stuck on two things:

1. Meals. I intend to provide snacks and drinks as part of the fee. I do however have a meal plan and am happy to provide meals (I have to make food for my toddler anyway). However, I'm not sure whether to charge an additional fee for meals so parents can have more flexibiliy or to to include this in my fees to keep things simple even if it means a slight increase in my fees to accomodate it (I'm just starting out and intending to charge the lowest rate for our area because of this). Could any of you share what you do and why?

2. I've heard horror stories of parents who do not pay on time and was therefore considering requesting fees in advance. Do any of you do this? Does it work for you?

Thanks so much in advance!

lisa81
28-02-2013, 02:22 PM
Hi everyone,

Just after some advice. I am looking into setting my fees and am mainly stuck on two things:

1. Meals. I intend to provide snacks and drinks as part of the fee. I do however have a meal plan and am happy to provide meals (I have to make food for my toddler anyway). However, I'm not sure whether to charge an additional fee for meals so parents can have more flexibiliy or to to include this in my fees to keep things simple even if it means a slight increase in my fees to accomodate it (I'm just starting out and intending to charge the lowest rate for our area because of this). Could any of you share what you do and why?

2. I've heard horror stories of parents who do not pay on time and was therefore considering requesting fees in advance. Do any of you do this? Does it work for you?

Thanks so much in advance!