PDA

View Full Version : EYFS policies

Kalila
24-06-2008, 02:24 PM
Would you kindly tell me how I mention this in the policies??

I'm new to the EYFS & I'm just about to get my portfolio together but I still don't understnad the EYFS & incorporating it it.

help please.....

Keri

Blaze
24-06-2008, 02:32 PM
I would hightly recommend that you visit Sarahnev's website & purchase her ebooks...worth every penny!:thumbsup:

http://www.knutsfordchildminding.co.uk/

(click on the books for sale tab).:)

miffy
24-06-2008, 05:08 PM
Have a look on the Bromley website there is lots of information on there and it links what policies you need to the Welfare Requirements

miffy xx

Blaze
24-06-2008, 05:11 PM
ohhh that's weird i mentioned Bromley in my post...it's disappeared!:rolleyes:

miffy
24-06-2008, 05:15 PM
ohhh that's weird i mentioned Bromley in my post...it's disappeared!:rolleyes:

Ha ha - those gremlins are around again!!!!!

miffy xx

sarah707
24-06-2008, 05:16 PM
Thank you Blaze! :D

I don't sell policies - there are lots of free ones on www.bromleycma.org.uk. I have done a section in my e-book 'EYFS - Meeting the Standards' about policies - I'll try and precis for you here ...

The best thing to do is to read the EYFS and make a note of all the things it says you must do ...

Then go through the list and write a policy for how you are going to do them.

For example, if you read the bit that talks about working with other providers, the EYFS says -

•Providers should maintain a regular two-way flow of information between providers (for example, where the Childminder regularly collects the child from nursery)

So think about how you will inform parents / Ofsted, through a policy, that you intend to do what the EYFS says ...

EYFS Working with other providers policy
Every Child Matters agenda - helping children make a positive contribution

Meeting the requirements - quote the bit above...

I intend to meet this requirement by -