PDA

View Full Version : Still Waiting

LeahJade
02-10-2012, 03:47 PM
Hello,
I'm new to this so don't really know what I'm doing lol but I wonder if anybody could help me?
I'm still waiting to hear from Ofsted about my pre-reg visit. I've done my childminding course, first aid, sent all the forms off to which I got a letter for CRB checks which i sent off on 23/08/12 and I also paid my fee on this date. I have tracked the CRBs and they say they are still in progress. Will Ofsted wait until these are complete before they call to arrange my visit or should I call to see what's going on? It's been nearly 6 weeks since I paid my fee.
Sorry for rambling on,
Thank you in advance for any help or advice.

sarah707
02-10-2012, 05:06 PM
They will wait until all your paperwork is back and cleared - or they might be wasting their time!

If you are worried ring and chase it!!

Hope it all happens quickly for you :D

LeahJade
02-10-2012, 05:34 PM
Ok, thank you! I'm just concerned as everyone I have spoken to received a phone call within a couple of weeks. It just seems to be taking forever lol! I will just keep checking the CRB tracker and maybe leave it a week or so before I call.
Thank you again x

dawn100
02-10-2012, 07:08 PM
I would call and chase if I were you. I had a visit from Ofsted before all my checks were complete and 6 weeks after that visit (almost 5 months from when i first applied) i was still waiting for my social services checks to be returned! And it's only because I phoned them did they start to chase them!

sarah707
02-10-2012, 07:20 PM
I would call and chase if I were you. I had a visit from Ofsted before all my checks were complete and 6 weeks after that visit (almost 5 months from when i first applied) i was still waiting for my social services checks to be returned! And it's only because I phoned them did they start to chase them!