PDA

View Full Version : Offered a uni place - on wrong pathway!

Bluebell
08-07-2012, 03:16 PM
I received an offer for a university place on Friday - for a undergraduate practitioner pathway. Really confused. I applied for non-practitioner graduate pathway - I get post graduate early years qualification with EYPS if I do the graduate pathway and because its non practitioner I get lots of childcare /education /pedagogy etc that I don't have because I have not being minding for long and my degree is not childcare related. I explained all this on my application to them. If they'd said do the graduate course but as a practitioner I would have understood that because maybe they would support me in any gaps I have but they have put me on a undergraduate pathway and I'm a bit confused by it all - especially as that is 2 years! It doesn't appear to have the post graduate qualifications and doesn't have the credits towards a masters.

Am thinking of phoning Best Practice network as a few of you have recommended it. Anyone know how theres works with regards to post graduate qualifications and masters credits as they are not a university but affiliated with local learning centres? Anyone got EYPS through them?
Its all confusing. I was a bit of an idiot really because I phoned to find out details about the course - particularly with regard to attendance at college days and didn't find any info but was told to apply that day as it was the closing date!! applied in a rush and have now had to e-mail them not only asking why I've been put on that course but what exactly it entails commitment wise. I'm sure I don't make a very impressive candidate!

jumping j
08-07-2012, 03:53 PM
I'm about to start EYPS through best practise, I emailed my enquiry, outlining experience, qualifications etc. Had a phone conversation again going through experience and qualifications and which pathway I needed to take (6 month pathway) got my offer through...for the 2 year pathway :panic: