PDA

View Full Version : Attendance register

newbieminder12
01-07-2012, 08:40 PM
I have been minding for 4 months and have not filled in any attendance registers as I just write it all in my Diary for my records and to work out parents pay.

Do I need to fill attendance register out and get parents to sign daily/weekly??? and if so should I backdate for the last 4 months and get all parents to sign??

onceinabluemoon
02-07-2012, 06:07 AM
You don't have to get parents to sign. Some people do because it is proof of hours if ever there is a dispute (e.g. with payment or tax credits etc).

I read your post as you put it in your day book diary rather than the children's individual diaries - that is what I do too, but I transfer it to a big sheet at the end of the month to put into an attendance folder. This is proving to be a lot of unnecessary work so as from last week I have a small a5 book by the front door which I write times in, ( a double page for a week) so far so good...

jumping j
02-07-2012, 06:40 AM
I write in my diary the "agreed contract hours" :laughing::rolleyes: then write on an attendance form what time the child actually gets dropped off and picked up, usually a good 15mins before or after agreed times!
I sometimes get the parent to sign but don't usually, but I do make sure the parent knows what I'm doing, the register is in my hallway with a clock and I make a point of looking at the clock and writing the time infront of the parent, I've had disputes about times before!

miffy
02-07-2012, 06:53 AM
I use an A4 sheet (one side per week) but I don't get parents to sign it.

Miffy xx

sarah707
02-07-2012, 07:02 AM
I have always asked parents to sign - they are confirming the hours they are paying for and it's there in case of query in the future.

We all do it different ways - it is not legislated.

Remember parents have until their child is 21 years old to make a claim against you so don't throw anything away!!

Hth :D

newbieminder12