Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Vision2learn Equality and Diversity Assessment 3

Hi started to do this course online. I have done Assessment 1 and then we have to do Assessment 3.

I am finding it so hard. I can't answer any of the questions.

For example:Prepare a short report on how your chosen place of work / study promotes (communicates) policies and practices for equality and diversity to employees and external stakeholders (such as customers and the community). Provide specific examples

and
    Describe the organisation’s punishments or sanctions for any breech in the policies / codes of practice / guidelines where equality and diversity are concerned.

I have been minding for 21 years so am not familiar with any other workplace to be able to use instead.

Anyone got any ideas how to answer the questions?
    littletreasures xx

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Do you use a children's centre at all? Could you do it based on that?

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

No, Childminder's aren't allowed to use the Children's Centres here
    littletreasures xx

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by littletreasures View Post
    Hi started to do this course online. I have done Assessment 1 and then we have to do Assessment 3.

I am finding it so hard. I can't answer any of the questions.

For example:Prepare a short report on how your chosen place of work / study promotes (communicates) policies and practices for equality and diversity to employees and external stakeholders (such as customers and the community). Provide specific examples

External stakeholders are parents so just talk about how you share your policies and procedures with parents.