Enhanced crb back whats next
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Dec 13
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Enhanced crb back whats next

Hi guys I'm a newbie here and I'm hoping one of you lovely childminders can give me a little info.
    I have done all of the relevant courses to become registered I.e briefing, introduction to childminding and paediatric first aid.
    I have also sent Ofsted my medical form which they received along with my application and I received my crb back on Monday. Do I need to ring ofsted now as the crb is what I was waiting on or will they be sent a copy of my crb and then ring me.
    Any info you can give me will be much appreciated.
    Many thanks
    Amy X

Jan 14
    Post Thanks / Like

Ofsted will have automatically received your DBS as it is now called so you just have to play the waiting game. You can ring them up to see how your application is progressing at any point. Good luck

Dec 13
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Tulip View Post
    Ofsted will have automatically received your DBS as it is now called so you just have to play the waiting game. You can ring them up to see how your application is progressing at any point. Good luck
    Thank you very much for your reply I am going to chase it up in the morning

Nov 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Be aware that "we're waiting for your CRB/DBS" seems to be the standard answer. They told me that several times, even after I'd received my copy at home. Turned out they were actually waiting for Mrs B's social services checks, but hadn't actually bothered to look at my file when the usual fob-off would keep me out of their hair for a while.

Dec 13
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by bunyip View Post