New to all this please help
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Default New to all this please help

Hi I am currently on maternity leave and trying to set up childminding I am level 3 nvq qualified and I'm going on a first aid course 1st and 8th June iv also booked on to a pathways course for July! What will happen then? Do I need to do anything before the course?

I also have another question I wonder if you could help! I'm not very good at getting my head around these things so, I have my own 2 children one will be 2.5 years one will be 10 months when I plan to start! I have someone interested BUT she has 2 children one will be 2.5 one will be 14 months will this be allowed? I see they say they make exceptions for siblings so how does it work?

Also if I were able to have these am I right in thinking I would only be allowed 2 school children?

Thank you in advance
    Rach x

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Rachel1990 View Post
    Hi I am currently on maternity leave and trying to set up childminding I am level 3 nvq qualified and I'm going on a first aid course 1st and 8th June iv also booked on to a pathways course for July! What will happen then? Do I need to do anything before the course?

I also have another question I wonder if you could help! I'm not very good at getting my head around these things so, I have my own 2 children one will be 2.5 years one will be 10 months when I plan to start! I have someone interested BUT she has 2 children one will be 2.5 one will be 14 months will this be allowed? I see they say they make exceptions for siblings so how does it work?

Also if I were able to have these am I right in thinking I would only be allowed 2 school children?

Thank you in advance
    Rach x
    Hi,