Advice on Mindees please?
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Advice on Mindees please?

Hi, hope I have placed this in the right section......
    I am a relatively newbie to the Childminding scene. I now have two full timers, a 9 month old and a 22 month old.

What has put the doubt in my mind is my 9 month old's parents. They are finding it "extremely" impossible to leave her and the mother has been hyperventilating at leaving her daughter. They are so traumatised by leaving her, I receive texts in the day, I have to text them back and I just get a definite uneasy feeling that she will be "pulled" from me for the mother to give up work and look after her herself again. This will obviously leave me down a lot of money per month. Harsh but true.

This brought my thinking around to my question to all you more experienced childminders.

Is it "appropriate" do you think to ask parents how long they intend their child to stay with me? If I knew this then at least I could still carry on advertising and maybe catch somebody who is currently pregnant and I could have their little one next year or whatever. A kind of waiting list. I should have asked them when I first signed them up then it wouldnt have sounded so bad but too late now.

I dont want it to sound like Im trying to push them out but obviously want to try and keep the money rolling in for me and my daughter also.

Many thanks

Any advice would be great.

Dec 09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good!
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Advice on Mindees please?