Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Help Please!

Registered Childminder since
    May 10
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Help Please!

Hi all,

I was wondering if anyone could help me. Im really dont know where to start with all of my paperwork, ive been doing alot browsing on the internet about all policies and procedures but getting really confused with it all. If anyone could give me some advice on where to start thats would be great! I really dont want to give up on on becoming a childminder but at this moment i really feel as if i will never get the hang of it

Thankyou so much in advance

Mandi x

coffee-time Guest

Default Re: Help Please!

hi, im new to all this too but you are in the right place! have you looked at www.bromleycma.org.uk there are lots of policies ect on there that you can adapt to suit your needs. most of the ladies on here will probably not agree with me but i got a really good disc from a childminder on ebay it has all the policies and procedures, forms, eyfs info ect. and ive just changed it to suit my setting, you do need to read through it all but ive had my pre reg and the ofsted inspector was happy with what i have in place, i even told him that i got most of it online! hope that helps.

Jan 10
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi I know how you feel. Theres a brill site

http://www.bromleycma.org.uk/

I got ideas for most of my policies and procedures from here. I think its the best one I've seen. Was reccomended on this forum.

There is also examples of policies on NCMA website.

It does get easier the more you read on here. I on 3-4 times a day reading and asking questions. I'd be lost without this forum.

HTH Claire x

May 09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    OUTSTANDING
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi there!

Don't give up! It is all very daunting at the beginning and there is a lot to set up but once its done it just needs topping up and reviewing.

I found this site very useful.

http://www.bromleycma.org.uk/