nap times
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: nap times

Post Thanks / Like

Default nap times

Hi - im quite new to childminding and was looking for a few tips - i look after a 2 years old, my own almost 2 year old and a 7 month old a couple of days a week (i look after a few others on other days too) but im finding this combination the trickiest mainly regarding naps. The older 2 go down for a nap at 11 no problem which is brill but the baby still has 2 naps - 1 around 10 and another around 2. He really struggles to settle and mum says she rocks him in the pram. I have been doing this and he does go off after a while but i find this difficult as i try and settle the older 2 into doing a task but they often are loud and are in and out and the baby cant seem to drift off. I find im spending a long time focussing on getting the baby to nap. Has anyone any tips? what do other people do?

Registered Childminder since
    Oct 08
    Post Thanks / Like

I tend to gory to walk to groups or just go to the park or soft play in the mornings, and then my littlest will sleep in the buggy or in the car, if not on the way there, then certainly on the way back. Then all my kids, baby included, go down for a nap after lunch at about 1:30. Could you try keeping the older ones awake until after lunch?

June86
    Post Thanks / Like