Does anyone want to buddy up and share ideas?
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  4
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Registered Childminder since
    pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Does anyone want to buddy up and share ideas?

Anyone in the process of getting ready to register with ofsted and fancy keeping in touch to support each other? I am finding the whole process quite confusing and the course I did hasn't helped at all with what I need in place for Ofsted.

May 13
    Post Thanks / Like

Hello I would buddy up with you if you want I am in final stages and have now got to wait for Ofsted to let me know when to visit but more than happy to compare notes etc
    Katie x

3. Likes Nora liked this post
    Non childminder member
    parent going in tocm
    Post Thanks / Like

Default New to childminding

Hi Katie,

I am just starting out, so hints tips and Ideas would be great, I would like to do before and after school as I have a two year old little girl.

I used to do risk assessments, procedures in my Admin supervisors job, so used to doing them, I suppose there are lots to do!

Next week I am doing a pedatric first aid course, I have my food hygene cert already, what else do I need to do.

Thanks

Nora

pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi i would buddy up, been very busy getting things sorted and am just waiting on ofsted now.
    Its very hard setting all this up when you have no one to sit and go through things with you. Many times i feel like theres so much to cover im prob making work for myself or trying to hard, but hoping it will pay of in the end.

6. Likes Nora liked this post
    pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Nora View Post
    Hi Katie,

I am just starting out, so hints tips and Ideas would be great, I would like to do before and after school as I have a two year old little girl.