I just wanted to say........how rude!!!
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Nov 10
    Post Thanks / Like

Unhappy I just wanted to say........how rude!!!

Hello guys and Happy New Year to you all. I just wanted to have a bit of a post-Christmas rant (sorry!)

Im fairly new to this minding lark (about 2 1/2 months now) and have a few mindees, mainly after schoolies and have had them all from the start. As I have them every day I feel like I play quite a significant part in their lives, one of the after schoolies I have her sister from 1pm every day too so know them really well, anyway, I buy them all Christmas presents, spending about £8 on each child, and write them all Christmas cards as well as the parents and go out on Christmas eve delivering them all (as the week before christmas I had alot off sick) but I havent had one single Christmas card or present from any of them (not that thats the main problem!!) but none of them have even so much as sent me a quick thank you text!! I just cant believe it! I got a text New Years Eve from one mum (one of my good ones too!!) and before I read it I thought "oo maybe shes texting to say thank you for all the pressies" (she has two lo's) but no, she just wanted me to have them for a few more hours this week as school had an inset day. I feel really disheartened - maybe I shouldnt let it get to me and I know officially its a job but I bring them into my home, as part of my family, both my husband and daughter interact with them well and I thought the parents viewed me in the same way - maybe I am being too nieve sorry, very long rant over!

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Default Re: I just wanted to say........how rude!!!

Yes it is rude. Sadly it happens a lot

Hugs xx

Nov 10
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by sarah707 View Post
    Yes it is rude. Sadly it happens a lot

Hugs xx