How do you do it?
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Apr 10
    Post Thanks / Like

Default How do you do it?

Ok, so this has been my first proper week really, got 1 afterschool, 1 before & after, then my niece 3 days afterschool too. From next week I have a 6m old coming two full day too. My problem, I am shattered! Please tell me it gets easier! The kids have been great but my before schooler arrives at 7am and I am beyond tired by the end of the day when I can put my girls to bed. I am really loving it but can see me having no life outside work cos I'll be too shattered, I can't wait till the weekend already and know I'll just want to sleep! So, how do you manage to do it all? Is it just a case of getting used to it?

sept 07
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: How do you do it?

i have been childminding for 3 years now and usually shattered by the end of the day and it is really sad i know but i go to bed at nine as i have to have a good nights sleep so i can cope the next day. But then like today i just had two and it was quite a nice easy day as my other mindee is on holiday so i just enjoyed today as it is not allways like this.

Jan 09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD
    Post Thanks / Like

I have 10 kids tomorrow going to be a loooooooooooooooooong day

but yes it does get easier x
    IS BACK

Dec 08
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

I think its knowing your limits. It does get better but I've now learnt that I need to only work 4 days a week to be able to catch up on everything else, especially as being on my own I have to do everything for my children and the house as well.

Try and find time to rest in the day, grab food and sit for at least a few minutes. If you can try and get them to sleep at the same time that helps otherwise you soon get into the swing of it.
    Paula

Aug 06
    Post Thanks / Like