do you receive presents from parents?
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Registered Childminder since
    dec 09
    Post Thanks / Like

Default do you receive presents from parents?

Just wondering if any of you got any presents from your mindees?

I have been minding a 2 and 3 year old brother and sister for the last 7 months, thats me finished for xmas today and i have just received a bag full of things.

I opened it and there was a diesel bag, perfume and necklace and earings set! was totally shocked as it has obviously cost her a fortune!

I bought the lo's a bath set of animals and cars each that stick to the side of the wall tiles and a book each. Only spent about £13 on each of them, and hers has come to around £90!!!!!.

what would you do? was thinking of getting them an extra thing each and telling mum they hadnt arrived yet so will get them to them after the hols??

Jan 02
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: do you receive presents from parents?

wow thats gr8, i sometimes get gifts,
    this yr i got one box of chocs and empty promises

who knows next yr could be better xxxxx

May-09
    Post Thanks / Like

I got lovely gifts today and so has my dd..although her's isnt opened yet as it was wrapped

mine was a georgeous tower (and it is big) of treats for christmas..

I bought mindees presents at about £15 each..so that adds up to

remember parents have only you to buy for...and it is their way of saying thank you and appreciating the care you provide for their children!!

You will have deserved it and I dont think you need to buy them something back...there are occasions where you are ''only'' on the receiving end of presents and you dont have to return the favour and I think this is one..

it's like if you tip your postman...you wont expect him to give you a present either and I think parents feel the same about cms...but maybe that's just me
    Nicole xx