Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Ofsted Application

Hi everyone!

My name is Ellie and I'm a qualified Primary School Teacher. I have decided to put teaching on hold whilst my children are young so have decided to peruse a career for now as a childminder. I have completed a Homebased Childcare Award and Paediatric First Aid Training. I also have mine and my husband's DBS checks so I applied to Ofsted a couple of weeks ago. Today I had a message on the Ofsted Online website stating

'EYC submission is completed

Your Ofsted application has been successfully submitted.

Ofsted URN: *******'

Does anybody know what will happen next? Could I still have a long wait ahead of me?

Thanks in advance.

Ellie

pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by thegrowingpatch View Post
    Hi everyone!

My name is Ellie and I'm a qualified Primary School Teacher. I have decided to put teaching on hold whilst my children are young so have decided to peruse a career for now as a childminder. I have completed a Homebased Childcare Award and Paediatric First Aid Training. I also have mine and my husband's DBS checks so I applied to Ofsted a couple of weeks ago. Today I had a message on the Ofsted Online website stating

'EYC submission is completed

Your Ofsted application has been successfully submitted.

Ofsted URN: *******'

Does anybody know what will happen next? Could I still have a long wait ahead of me?

Thanks in advance.

Ellie
    Hi, I too applied 2 weeks ago, ive paid my registration fee to them and forwarded the health declaration and now awaiting the phone call. Some people get a phone call after a week but others seem to wait longer. It probably depends how busy they are in your area. I think mine might take longer because in 2008 I had a slipped disc and no doubt they will be checking this out so I dread to think how long it will be

Pre-reg