Working with another childminder 1 morning a week. What to consider?
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    June 14
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile Working with another childminder 1 morning a week. What to consider?

Hi,

I'm new to childminding, just recently registered so thanks in advance for any replies.
    I have been asked to take siblings, 10mths and 2yrs one morning a week, which I have agreed to but not signed contracts yet. I have also just been asked to take a 2yr old full time which I obviously really want and will not turn away. In addition I have my own 2yr old. So this brings me above my numbers.

I would hate to turn down the siblings as the mum is someone I know from a playgroup I go to and I'm pretty sure she only wants them to go with me because they know me. Aside from putting my own daughter with another childminder for that morning, I was thinking of asking another newly reg childminder to work with me on that morning from my house, so all the kids get dropped of at my house with us both being there from the word go till they get picked up.

What do I need to know or consider? I'm thinking that mum will be happy signing kids up with the other childminder as long as she knows they will be with me during the course of the morning. ?????

Im going a little crazy over this and i'm sure there's a simple solution somewhere

Oct 12
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD! Hurrah
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

I'm sure someone will come with a detailed answer. One point of note is your children are always counted in your numbers so putting her with another childminder wouldn't allow you to increase ratios

3. Likes Rebeccadale liked this post
    pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like