Mindee Behaviour
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Mindee Behaviour

Hi,

Wonder if anyone can help me. I am new to childminding and have a mindee who I am struggling with, he has been with me since the start of the school year and is here morning and after school. The problem is his behaviour, he does not listen to what I say and back chats constantly. I have spoken to the parent about this already and they were supportive, any advice on how to deal with this ?

Registered Childminder since
    sep09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

You said you ave spoken to parents - what do they do at home if he ''misbehaves''? Would this work for you
    , to gain consistency?

You don't say how old mindee is , but there are 2 basic choices - use either punishment or reward to get the behaviour you want! I prefer reward . It doent happen overninght - but choose one behaviour you want to modify - and give him an incentive...what does he like? An afternoon at the park after school? An hours tv time at the end of the week? A comic? lus praise praise praise when you se good behaviour , from this mindee and the others. x

toddlers896 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by mama2three View Post
    You said you ave spoken to parents - what do they do at home if he ''misbehaves''? Would this work for you
    , to gain consistency?

You don't say how old mindee is , but there are 2 basic choices - use either punishment or reward to get the behaviour you want! I prefer reward . It doent happen overninght - but choose one behaviour you want to modify - and give him an incentive...what does he like? An afternoon at the park after school? An hours tv time at the end of the week? A comic? lus praise praise praise when you se good behaviour , from this mindee and the others. x