Does anyone else feel this way.
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  18
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Keeley77 Guest

Default Does anyone else feel this way.

Hi,

Ive been childminding for just over two years and I am considering giving it up. Ive completed a level 4 qualification and i can take funded children. I currently have a 3yr old everyday until 4.30 and a 12month old mon to weds until 3.30. - Ive given up taking afterschool ones other than on the odd occasion.

'm just feeling For many reasons that i don't want to continue - I will list a few of the reasons below

Very low pay
    Conerns that a child may leave and I will loose income.
    Paperwork
    EYFS -
    OFsted inspections - the feeling that Mrs O could turn up at any time.

Being under constant survalance the minute anyone knows your a childminder (slight paranio maybe lol) - Sounds silly but i like to let my own 3 year old the minded 3 yr old run around in the school playground at collection time - if its not raining I take them over as soon as the gates are open as they love running around and playing there. but i know parents are watching and thinking she isn't watch them properly- that sort of thing gets to me because people have such pre-concieved ideas regarding how children should behave etc which isn't necessarly benficial to childrens development.

Way to many toys in my house now! - have my own young children but would really like to get my living room back (i only have a small house) - and STAIR GATES - im sick of injuring myself by walking into stair gates!! - my kids are old enough for me to get rid of them all but work means they have to stay. (sounds petit I know)

I don't feel like i'm getting enough 'quality' time with my own children (5 and 3)

I have also had issues with parents being difficult. - AND WHY WILL THEY NOT READ MY POLICIES GRRR.... They sign to say that they have but clearly NOT. (rant over)