Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Folder Confusion

I currently have folders for the following;

Risk Assessments
    Planning
    Fire Drill
    Policies & Procedures (in the individual child's folder)
    Certificates (training)
    And an EYFS folder - this has all MOT, Car Insurance, CRB Checks etc.

Should I have one big folder for everything with an front index sheet, or have individual folders?

I really struggle with the paperwork side so any help gratefully received!

Registered Childminder since
    Nov 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Quite simply, do whatever works best for you.

Fr'instance, I used to have everything safety-related in one folder: risk assessments, food safety, first aid box checks, fire drill, etc. It got unmanageably large, so I separated out the food safety stuff into its own dedicated folder.

pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Well I'm just starting out my paperwork but I have a ring binder (Which I broke this week >_<) with those plastic pockets to store copies of my profile, my P&P's and all my certificates

I also have a box file for my receipt's and tax documents (Although may need a separate file folder in box file for tax papers).

I have a big expanding folder for all my councils coursework documents and info (Including info about EYFs)

I will have yet another ring binder for my RA's, fire drills, first aid checks, fridge checks, attendance records etc.

And shall have a clipboard with the daily attendance record clipped onto it (It has three tables, one for attendance, one for visitors and one for outings), with the current fire drill log and fridge temp logs underneath (I have papers with just simple tables on recording date and temp for fridge, the table is big enough for two months logs - I know it is not a requirement but my LA likes us to have the fridge checks)