Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Non childminder member
    parent
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Childminding contract

Hi all

I'm not sure if i'm posting in the right area so sorry if I am.

There are lots of things i'm not happy about with my childminder but i'm kind of stuck.

I'm a student and get money on a termly basis so had said to my childminder that I would pay her at the beginning of each term. I did this last term and had planned to do it this term too. Anyway My childcare from mid January to June comes to a total of approx £1800. I paid her £1000 last Monday and had planned to pay her the rest last friday but then she started to harass me for the money and it annoyed me because I thought it was unreasonable that I had paid her up until the end of March and she was demanding the money already. Anyway i've just realised that it's actually in the contract that I will pay her termly!!! I'm such an idiot...why on earth would I do that?

The issues I have include: leaving the children on their own a lot! , her children bullying mine, dragging my daughter round shops to the point she's crying because her legs hurt. Food shopping acceptable- bra shopping and getting your eyebrows done is not and other things- there's quite a few!

Is the contract set in stone regarding my payments to her? Seeing as i'm paying 5 months up front? If I take my daughter out how much notice do I have to give her and am I entitled to the money back that i've already paid her?

Thanks in advance
    Last edited by sarah707; 17-01-2011 at 08:52 PM.

Pipsqueak Guest

Default Re: Childminding contract

Quote Originally Posted by Eva View Post
    Hi all

I'm not sure if i'm posting in the right area so sorry if I am.

There are lots of things i'm not happy about with my childminder but i've kind of screwed myself over.