Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: scma membership

Registered Childminder since
    july 09
    Post Thanks / Like

Default scma membership

Hi
    I'm in scotland and will be registered from the end of the month. I have been looking into the public liability insurance with morton michel and SCMA. The lady from the Care Commission recommended taking insurance and membership with SCMA so that I can access all the information but a couple of my friends who are childminders don't recommend it. what do you think I should do, i've read the posts about ncma and some of you think its worth it and others don't, getting a bit confused now.

Kirstyxxxx

Latest Inspection Grade
    6 Excellent
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: scma membership

I am with SCMA and chose it over MM as it means I can access training with the SCMA - plus as a newbie I felt more at ease with it than an unknown their contracts etc.

Dec '06
    Latest Inspection Grade
    V Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Im also with SCMA and chose it over MM as when the CCO come to inspect you the prefer you to be with them and have their quarterly magazines that get sent out. There is also a forum and you get a chance for lots of training through them
    Fiona xx

May-09
    Post Thanks / Like

I only just got registered ... I decided to go with SCMA and their insurance.
    It was recommended and I felt that at least for the first year I will stick with it to get training, information, start up packs etc.
    Also when I looked into the insurance it looked quite good to me (it covered more than my previous insurance and was also less money..)
    Nicole xx

June 09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Very Good
    Post Thanks / Like

I am also insured with SCMA, I havent properly started yet but it seemed good as a whole package.

Jun 06
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Grade 6
    Post Thanks / Like