Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    May 12
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Paperwork & Confidentiality

Hiya,

I had the call from Ofsted yesterday, I will be inspected next week or the week after, for my first graded inspection!

Now I am worrying myself silly over it - I have only been minding since the second week of September, so everything is not how I want it to be.....I am still learning!!!!!!!

Quick question, what kind of paperwork will they ask to see? Also, do you show them blank forms or ones that are filled in? I am just concerned about the confidentiality of private information, that should be kept in a secured place.

HELP!!!!!

Thanks,
    Kim x

Aug 94
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

They will want to see the LJs for the children in your care on the day and the Ages and Stages development matters sheets.

They need to see evidence that you have the names and addresses and emergency contacts for all the children. I have this info in my NCMA Attendence Register and on my child Info Forms.

They may want to see what signed permissions you have.

Planning and RAs

Insurances

First Aid and Child Protection Training

You do not have to show them any of your Contracts with parents or anything to do with your Accounts, though they may ask for evidence that you are registered with HMRC, or what you charge your parents. I get over this by having a blank Contract in my Parent Information Folder along with blank copies of all the forms I ask the parents to sign along with a copy of my PLI Insurance Cert, First Aid Cert, Child Protection Cert, All my Policies, my latest Ofsted Report, Sample menu and Weekly Routine, an EYFS Info sheet for Parents and a few Photos of my setting.

Good luck!

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries