Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Registered Childminder since
    Dec 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Default almost outstanding!

hi everyone, after the most sressful few days ever we had our first grading inspection on wednesday ( co mind with daughter) inspector was very nice but was here over 4 hours and asked so many questions it felt like the longest interview ever. my brain and memory went to mash at times and we both found some questions difficult to answer as im not good at being put on the spot with questions, anyway she awarded us good but said we hadnt been minding long enough to get outstanding, said the words excellent and fantastic several times, said paperwork was fantastic but we do far too much, glanced at things we really wanted her to look at in depth and sat and studied paperwork we didnt want her to look at too closely, we was working towards outstanding and she said we were almost outstanding!!! she did ask if we had recieved a new certificate she said ofsted are sending them out now, i will be reading lots of your posts and will answer any questions as obviously im one of the first to be graded under new EYFs so may be able to help fellow CM,s. i would like to say a big THANK YOU to sarah , because my memory is so bad at times i printed out your checklist of changes, i then wrote underneath what i had done in my setting to meet each change, the inspector loved it, i also found it was the easiest way to inform my parents of all the changes, anyway after 4/5 days of not watching any TV or going on the internet i am relaxing with a hot chocolate and pigging out on a huge bar of chocolate, watching TV and typing this at the same time glad its over for 3 years love to you all xxxx

2. Likes Kirstylob, Bess liked this post
    apr 02
    Latest Inspection Grade
    'good'
    Post Thanks / Like