Complaint made against me regarding my practice
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Post Thanks / Like

Unhappy Complaint made against me regarding my practice

Hi, I'm new to this page so haven't posted before so I'm sorry if I ramble!

I've come home today from a day out with my mindees to find an Ofsted inspector on my doorstep. She said a complaint had been made against me regarding my home and the way I work. I was so shocked I almost burst into tears! There were a few parts of the complaint;

1) I have rats. I DO NOT have rats, either inside or outside my house
    2) I leave babies to sleep in my car - the only baby I have is my own son and I don't leave him to sleep in the car.
    3) I don't let parents inside my house at pick up, so clearly I'm hiding something like a really unclean house - I have quite a few parents coming and going, those who come in and those who choose not to because they're in a rush/want to go home/can't be bothered to talk to me. I am most certainly not hiding an unclean house!
    4) I let my dog do her business where the kids play. Well I do have a dog and like most dogs doesn't confine her toileting habits to just walks. But if she does do it in the garden I pick it up straight away and then clean the area with the hose. But my garden isn't actually registered for childminding because I have a drop from the patio to garden area and I can't fence it off. So the kids don't play in there anyway!