Likes Likes:  8
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Aug 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Default childminding my grandson

Hello everyone, I have been childminding now for 3 years and I love it! My 7 month old grandson's mother has just returned to work. I am looking after for 3 days a week,
    and yes I'm still in ratio. However, she is claiming for childcare and is insisting of giving it to me. I dont want it, and shall probably open a savings account for my grandson with it. What I want to know is, do I still have to plan, observe and produce a profile for him or can I get her to sign a waiver saying she is happy with my verbal input? Will this satisfy Ofsted do you think? I found when I was doing my planning for next week I automatically included him anyway, but I really dont want to bother with another profile!

I love this site. I dont come on here very often now, I'm just too busy, but I know if ever I have a query you are all here to help! Thank you ladies (and gentlemen)!
    eviesnanny x

Sept 01
    Latest Inspection Grade
    outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

I cant understand why you wouldnt want to do a learning journal for your grandchild ,i get lots of enjoyment doing my journals but would get more if it was for a grandchild.As youre running a business surely it doesnt pay not to charge for grandchildren,i know you say you get paid but why would you not.One of my colleagues doesnt charge for her grandchild and all she does is moan that she always has child and child is treated differently from others ,its very noticeable ,extra cuddles ,different snacks ,treats at farm that other kids dont get,most unfair.

Aug 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like