I haven't done any planning for 4 months!
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Registered Childminder since
    Nov 08
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD
    Post Thanks / Like

Unhappy I haven't done any planning for 4 months!

I'm not sure if i've put this in the right place...

I've been childminding since November 08 and I've only just got my head around all the planning and EYFS.

I am getting through the piles of paperwork that I need to be doing, but my question is, what happens when I have my inspection and ofsted see that I have only just put planning into place? Will I be marked down for this?

I haven't had the phone call yet, but when I do, and they come out to inspect me and they query this, what can I say to them to get around it??

June 03
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: I haven't done any planning for 4 months!

I'm no expert and I am sure someone will be on here soon with some good advice, but I would just say start as soon as possible at least that way you will have something to show Ofsted when they do turn up.
    Jules

Non childminder member
    lazy bum!
    Post Thanks / Like

why havent you done any planning?

because you have been playing with the children finding out their individual needs and interests, dealing with transition from home to your setting ensuring their health and well being within your home.

Now they are settled you know their likes and dislikes so now you can being to plan to develop each childs skills.

LOOPYLISA Guest

Sorry i can.t help hun, im just getting my head round it, but as for your inspection, i had the call yesterday about my inspection and ive only been registered since jan , lucky i havnt got children on roll yet or else i would defanatly be in panic mode-right off to do paperwork !!

January
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like