Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Feb 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Can you have a look at these next steps

and let me know if they are ok. I have done them around the new 7 areas and want to know if I have got things under the right headings.

Thanks
    Attached Files Attached Files

mar 05
    Latest Inspection Grade
    good
    Post Thanks / Like

That looks really good, your very organised already!

Apr 12
    Post Thanks / Like

I think it looks good. I can't see anything out of place but then I'm new to this!

sep 05
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD
    Post Thanks / Like

It looks really good.

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Those are very similar to the next steps I have for one of my little ones! It's funny to think how we are all doing the same across the country

The revised EYFS is slightly different to the one we know and love and some of the aspects have changed.

Provide gloop (cornflower and water) in a tray for xx to mark make in - this doesn't come under CLL (C & L) any more - early mark making is classed as a physical skill. It's only later when it links to literacy.

Provide resources for xx that will encourage him to build things up and knock them down - this is a physical skill as well. You will notice that building and construction has moved from KUW (UW) to art and design for the older children.

Have you read through the Development Matters guidance about the difference in how the areas of learning are used for different ages?

With the little ones it is important that the biggest focus is on the 3 prime areas. You can nod towards to the specific areas if you want, but you must concentrate on learning such as developing social skills, fine and gross motor etc.

It seems silly to say that for a baby - but it's how we are going to have to work from Sept.