Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: EYFS tracker???

Registered Childminder since
    pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Default EYFS tracker???

Hi, I'm very new to all of this!
    Could people advise me of where they get EYFS trackers from to do the initial assessments and subsequent ones.

Thank you

Nov 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

As per my answer on your 'All About Me' thread. Same sources.

Oct 97
    Post Thanks / Like

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Simona Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Victoria85 View Post
    Hi, I'm very new to all of this!
    Could people advise me of where they get EYFS trackers from to do the initial assessments and subsequent ones.

Thank you
    When you record a summary of your observations and then assess a child's progress you are 'tracking' that learning...and record it in the child's Learning Journey or whatever document you use.
    Once the child has achieved the goal you set you move on with the next...that is tracking

You can use Development Matters and Early Years Outcomes (EYO) ...neither are statutory....or you can use anything else although inspector4s have to use EYO to judge outcomes.

Nov 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Worth checking with your LA and other settings with whom you may end up working in partnership. Many have a 'preferred' version of a tracker document.

F'rinstance, my LA requires us to use their EY Tracker document if we receive funding for the so-called "free" 15 hours for 2-3-4yo's. They do try to tell us "it's an Ofsted requirement" to which I tell them "I wish I had a £ for every ignorant bonehead who's tried that particular lie on me."

Simona Guest

Sorry to deviate slightly from the subject...just a comment on what Bunyip has said about his LA asking for their tracker to be used as a condition of delivering funding.