Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Holiday pay

Registered Childminder since
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Holiday pay

Hello just after some advice as always.
    I've been minding for this same family for 2 years and every half term they muck me around. The child comes three days 9-3 I charge half fee when they book holiday no charge when I go - well yesterday dad gave me a piece of paper telling me that I'll only have the child one day a week in the holiday 10-3 including her older brother which will add up to something like £48 basically just sending them so don't have to pay the holiday pay of £60 please help I'm at my witts end every half term this happens?! What is left for me to do apart from talking to them for the 100th time explaining how holiday pay works in so frustrated angry and hurt. Thank you

oct 02
    Latest Inspection Grade
    outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Smileyface View Post
    Hello just after some advice as always.
    I've been minding for this same family for 2 years and every half term they muck me around. The child comes three days 9-3 I charge half fee when they book holiday no charge when I go - well yesterday dad gave me a piece of paper telling me that I'll only have the child one day a week in the holiday 10-3 including her older brother which will add up to something like £48 basically just sending them so don't have to pay the holiday pay of £60 please help I'm at my witts end every half term this happens?! What is left for me to do apart from talking to them for the 100th time explaining how holiday pay works in so frustrated angry and hurt. Thank you
    Do you have a contract with the parents? for one child, or for child and older brother?