False allegation - is this all worth it?
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    jan 11
    Post Thanks / Like

Default False allegation - is this all worth it?

I have been working with children for 22 years, qualified nursery nurse etc etc I have only been a childminder for 12 months and quite honestly I am wondering if the whole thing is worth the stress and strain. I have already had a non payer which I pursued and won that was just before Christmas and now this a false allegation (or 3). I had an incident last week which was unfortunate but I dealt with it appropriately (no child was harmed) and I called Ofsted to check I had done everything right, I got an unannounced visit yesterday and the inspector was nice about it and ran through what happened, checked I had done everything and THEN told me it was my adjoined neighbour who made the complaint which in the inspectors words was exaggerated plus he told me she had made 3 other allegations which were 100% false, he told me he had no concerns over them and would not be investigating them and they are not recorded. I am now left a bit emotionally battered and feel like I am a prisoner in my own home being watched from windows while we play in the garden etc Ofsted told me she might well do it again and they would have to investigate again so I decided to write her a formal legal letter last night putting her on notice that I would file for a court hearing to claim damages if she continued the malicious slander. I have nothing to hide from Ofsted, I do my job well and the parents are very happy and have a waiting list a mile long but it does not take away the resentment I feel for stupid people who obviously want to shut me down. I asked Ofsted why people do it and he said it is mostly non payers, neighbours and jealousy. This stupid neighbour had asked for a space for her child about 6 months ago but I don't have space so it could be linked, who knows.z