Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Giving notice

Registered Childminder since
    jun 10
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Giving notice

Hi, I wasn't too sure where to post this so hope it the right place.
    Anyway, my situation is this......

I've been minding 10yr old after school (2 nights a wk) for just over a yr. she was my second proper mindee. I'm currently full during the days that she attends and I'm finding it a struggle to get the three little ones (2,2 and 10 months) up from nap, ready, in car, out car, in car and home again in the cold and rain on these two days. I have afew other issues with after schooler but carried on as I only had my son (2) until recently.
    After much thought, I have decided to give her notice but I've never done it before and haven't got a clue what to write! Obviously I don't want to say I've had enough! Also, we never had a contract but I'm going to give her to the end of the month because I don't want to leave her in the lurch.
    Any advice will be gratefully accepted!!
    Last edited by sezzle; 02-01-2012 at 08:12 PM.

Pipsqueak Guest

Dear XXX

It is with much regret that i write you to inform you that due to a change in circumstances I am giving notice of termination of contract.

in accordance with our contract I hereby offer 4 weeks notice and the last day of minding will be xxxxxx.

I have enjoyed caring for XXX and would like to take this opportunity to wish you well for the future.

May 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Default No Contract??

Hiya Sezzle,

Just wondering why you don't have a contract with her? As this would tell you how much notice to give.

Also, we never had a contract but I'm going to give her to the end of the month because I don't want to leave her in the lurch.