Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Double Pram

Registered Childminder since
    Aug 11
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Double Pram

Hi Guys
    I have read many threads about double pram just need your advice - I have a small 2.5 yr old and 1.5 yr old starting with me in 4 weeks, had a look at the baby jogger double city mini in a shop the other day really like the look and feel of the pram and that it is easy to fold, felt light to push any advice guys before I go and purchase it as I am new to childminding.

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

I looked at that one a while ago when I was wanting a double. It did look good and was small and easy to fold but some of the reviews said it was a bit unstable and tipped if both children were lying down or there were bags on the back.

I ended up with the Mothercare Urban Detour - so far so good

Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD
    Post Thanks / Like

I have had an icandy pear, expensive and not the best to push,

out n about nipper, loved it but side by side and I couldn't get in to soft play (I had to buy an ABC triple which also goes to a side by side double so sold my beloved nipper)

Jane power twin, it hurt my wrist's to push,

and I now have a phil and teds which I said I would never buy because I didnt like the look of them, but it really is the best buggy for me as a child minder.

I dont know about the one you have seen but try lots out in the shops before you decide

Post Thanks / Like

I have had many doubles including the jane powertwin which I hated and now I have the baby jogger but I have the Elite twin and love it !!! its not unstable.

Dec 08
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

I liked the jane powertwin until they got bigger and the baby needed to lie flat at the back but the older one had no leg room at the front.